The Convent of San Fransisco was built by Davila de la Cueva in 1596. It is located in an area of outstanding historic and artistic interest, just 5 minutes from the main square. Here visitors have the opportunity to discover the prettiest corners of the town, including the ‘corral de comedias’ -open-air theatre- and the surrounding nature reserves. The rooms within the hotel are welcoming and have a stylish feel, featuring 14 interior courtyards and a swimming pool. The bedrooms are found in the former monastic cells, providing peace and serenity. The interior decoration is finished with beautiful galleries, woodwork and lattices.
Parador de Almagro
|Address||Ronda de San Francisco, 31|
|Number of rooms||54|
|Phone number||34 (926) 860100|
|Fax number||34 (926) 860150|